Jonathan Hadary Receives Equity Foundation Shakespeare Award
Last Edit: Official_Press_Release 09:43 am EST 12/05/19
Posted by: Official_Press_Release 09:41 am EST 12/05/19

Actors' Equity Foundation

Jonathan Hadary Receives

Equity Foundation Shakespeare Award

onathan Hadary has received the annual St. Clair Bayfield Award presented by the Actors' Equity Foundation for his performance as Sicinius Velutus in The Public Theatre's Shakespeare in the Park Coriolanus. The announcement was made by Judy Rice, President of the Foundation, and Joan Glazer, Managing Director.

The award will be presented at Actors' Equity Association's Eastern Regional Membership Meeting at 2 pm on Monday January 13, 2020 at the Equity offices, 165 West 46th Street, New York City.

Hadary is an established stage actor, a 3 time Tony Award nominee, and winner of a Drama Desk Award for ensemble performance for Broadway performance of Awake and Sing (2006).

Additional Broadway credits include GOLDEN BOY, SPAMALOT, ALL SHOOK UP, GYPSY (1990 Tony nomination), AS IS (Obie Award, ACE nomination) and GEMINI. His off-Broadway credits include COMEDY OF ERRORS at the Delacorte; THE DESTINY OF ME; ASSASSINS; WEIRD ROMANCE; and GOD BLESS YOU, MR. ROSEWATER. Film credits include Kenneth Lonergan's MARGARET, the Coen brothers' INTOLERABLE CRUELTY, A TIME TO KILL, PRIVATE PARTS and Adult Swim's THE HEART, SHE HOLLER.

Established in 1973 in memory of Equity member St. Clair Bayfield, the award honors the best performance in a supporting role by an Actor in a Shakespearean play in the New York City metropolitan area.

The Judges for the Bayfield Award are: Joe Dziemianowicz, Adam Feldman, Time Out New York; Susan Haskins, Theater Talk; Harry Haun, The Observer, and David Rosenberg, Hearst Media.

Previous recipients of the St. Clair Bayfield Award include: Carmen DeLavalade, Dana Ivey, Charles Kimbrough, Nathan Lane, Brian Murray, Bradley Whitford, and, in 2018, Mia Katigbak.

The Actors Equity Foundation is a philanthropic and humanitarian nonprofit organization created in 1962 to aid and assist members of the acting profession and to promote the theatre arts. It is separate from Actors Equity Association and is funded by estate bequests and individual donations.

Previous: Danielle Brooks, John Keating Receive Equity Foundation Classic Theatre Award - Official_Press_Release 09:42 am EST 12/05/19
Next: All of the Wednesday matinees in January are on TDF for "Jagged Little Pill." - Delvino 08:16 am EST 12/05/19

    Privacy Policy

    Time to render: 0.007988 seconds.