Posted by: T.B._Admin. (sign@talkinbroadway.com) 11:39 am EST 11/20/20

Anne of Green GablesAnne of Green Gables
(Broadway Records - new digital album on mp3/at iTunes)
Original concept recording of Matte O'Brien (lyrics) and Matt Vinson (music) score. The musical will have its world premiere at Goodspeed Musicals in 2021. Diana DeGarmo, George Salazar, Colin Donnell, Patti Murin, Aurelia Williams, Chris McCarrell, Emily Bautista, Michelle Veintimilla, and more. Produced by Matte O'Brien, Matt Vinson, Justin Goldner, Justin Nichols, Eric Cornell, and Jack Sennott.

If the Fates AllowIf The Fates Allow: A Hadestown Holiday Album
(Broadway Records - new on CD/on mp3/at iTunes)
Jewelle Blackman, Yvette Gonzalez-Nacer, and Kay Trinidad plus guest appearances by the entire cast of Hadestown. Holiday classics plus songs by Gonzalez-Nacer, Anaïs Mitchell, and Liam Robinson. "Thank God It's Christmas," "Sleigh Ride," "Come Healing" (with Patrick Page), "Song of the Magi" (with Jewelle Blackman), "Lo, How A Rose E'er Blooming," "Purple Snowflakes" (with Kay Trinidad), "Blue Christmas" (with André De Shields), "Winter Song" (with Reeve Carney and Eva Noblezada), "Gift for an Angel" (with Yvette Gonzalez-Nacer), "Someday at Christmas," "The Longest Winter" (Amber Gray), "8 Days (of Hanukkah)," "'Twas The Night," "Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas." Produced by Grammy winner David Lai, Todd Sickafoose, Liam Robinson, and Gonzalez-Nacer. Executive-produced by Van Dean and Mara Isaacs. 14 tracks. Also at BroadwayRecords.com.

Josh Groban: HarmonyJosh Groban: Harmony - digital
(Warner/Reprise - on mp3/at iTunes)
Josh Groban performing a collection of timeless songs and two originals. The World We Knew (Over and Over)," "Angels," "Celebrate Me Home," "Shape of My Heart" (with Leslie Odom Jr.), "Your Face," "Both Sides Now" (with Sara Bareilles), "She," "The Impossible Dream," "The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face," "It's Now or Never," "I Can't Make You Love Me," "The Fullest" (with Kirk Franklin). CD format to be released 11/26/20.

Les Mis Staged ConcertLes Misérables: The Staged Concert
(First Night Arts Music - new on CD/on mp3/at iTunes)
Live album featuring Michael Ball, Alfie Boe, Carrie Hope Fletcher, Matt Lucas. Recorded live at the Gielgud Theatre in London. 39 tracks.

Prince of EgyptPrince of Egypt OLC
(Ghostlight Records - new on CD)
Stephen Schwartz score for current West End musical. 43-member cast includes Luke Brady, Liam Tamne, Christine Allado, Alexia Khadime, Joe Dixon, Debbie Kurup, Gary Wilmot, Mercedesz Csampai, Adam Pearce, Tanisha Spring, Silas Wyatt-Barke, Simbi Akande, and Casey Al-Shaqsy. The score includes 10 new songs and five from the DreamWorks animated film. "Deliver Us," "Faster," "One Weak Link," "Footprints on the Sand," "Seti's Return," "Dance to the Day," "All I Ever Wanted," "Make it Right," "Moses in the Desert," "Through Heaven's Eyes," "Faster (Reprise)," "Never in a Million Years," "Act I Finale," "Return to Egypt," "Always on Your Side," "Simcha," "Deliver Us (Reprise)," "The Plagues," "For the Rest of My Life," "Heartless," "When You Believe," "Never in a Million Years (Reprise)," "Act II Finale." CD format will be released later this year. Produced by Dominick Amendum and Stephen Schwartz, with Kurt Deutsch serving as Executive Producer. [See our review of this album.] Previously released on mp3 and at at iTunes.

Shirley BasseyShirley Bassey: I Owe It All to You
(Decca - new album on CD)
"Grand finale" album includes new material written specifically for the world-renowned singer, plus tracks handpicked by Bassey to reflect her career. "Overture," "Who Wants To Live Forever," "I Owe It All To You," "Almost Like Being In Love," "Maybe This Time," "I Made It Through The Rain," "Adagio," "Look But Don't Touch," "Smile," "You Ain't Heard Nothing Yet," "I Don't Know What Love Is," "Always On My Mind," "I Was Here," "Music." Deluxe version, with expanded booklet featuring archived material and career highlights, also available. Released earlier on mp3 and at iTunes.

Holiday SauceTaylor Mac's Holiday Sauce
(Favorite Fruit - new on CD/on mp3/at iTunes)
Holiday album is dedicated to the memory of Taylor Mac's drag mother, Mother Flawless Sabrina. "The Black Angel's Death Song / Carol of the Bells," "God Rest Ye Merry Gentlemen," "All Tomorrow's Parties / Little Drummer Boy," "Bargain Day," "Super Rich Kids," "Cathedral," "Christmas with Grandma," "Silent Night," "How Can I Keep from Singing."

Trumpet of the SwanTrumpet of the Swan: A Novel Symphony for Actors and Orchestra digital
(PS Classics - on mp3/at iTunes)

Digital released of 2011 album of new work for a symphony orchestra, commissioned by the Kennedy Center, adapted by Marsha Norman, music by Jason Robert Brown. From the novel by E.B. White. Premiered in the Kennedy Center's Eisenhower Theater in 2008. Jason Robert Brown, conductor. Cast includes John Lithgow, Kathy Bates, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Mandy Moore, James Naughton and Martin Short. Released earlier on CD.

Wear Your Crown"Wear Your Crown" from The Prom
(Sony - new digital single on mp3/at iTunes)
Original song from upcoming Netflix production of The Prom. Score by Matthew Sklar (music) and Chad Beguelin. Meryl Streep, Kerry Washington, Nicole Kidman, Ariana Debose, Jo Ellen Pellman. The full soundtrack album for Netflix The Prom will be released 12/4/20 on mp3 and at iTunes, 12/18/20 on CD, and 2/12/21 on vinyl.

See this week's complete recap.


Previous: re: Hopeful sign at Hamilton...... - kafritz 05:26 pm EST 11/20/20
Next: Czechoslovak-American Marionette Theatre celebrates 30th Anniversary Nov. 22 - Official_Press_Release 11:07 am EST 11/20/20

    Privacy Policy

    Time to render: 0.007303 seconds.